Uncategorized

Simple Everyday Work Makeup

Happy Tuesday lovelies! I hope your week is going well. I didn’t blog last week, I had a busy week and life has to be proritised sometimes! I’m currently working towards becoming a makeup artist so I think my blog is going to be more focused around make up looks and tips in the future but give me some feedback if there’s anything you would like to see! 

This post is a simple every day look for work. I took my photos on a lunchtime because I wanted to give you a realistic look. I feel as if your makeup never looks as good as when it is first done, I wanted this to be a true post of what my makeup looks like all day, not just freshly put on first thing in the morning. 


For my base I use NYX primer spray, I find a spray is the quickest way to prime when rushing in the morning and this saves me when I’ve woken up a little late (everyday). I used my new absolute favourite foundation, the Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless foundation in 105. It’s a full coverage foundation without being too thick and unnatural for work. For concealer I use LA Girl Pro HD Concealer and set that all with NYX HD powder (which I HATE but more on that another time) under the eyes* and Rimmel Stay Matte in translucent for the rest of my face.

*The reason for my dark circles showing

For my brows I lightly fill them in with the Makeup Revolution Brow Pomade in Dark Brown, for work I don’t put too much effort into shaping and filling my brows I prefer to just fill them in, sort of, naturally. 

Instead of going for full contour, I bronze up with the lightest shade from my Makeup Revolution All About Bronze Palette I put some of this on lightly to slightly define my features without looking too made up. I also apply a little to my crease just to warm my eyes up slightly.

I highlight using Makeup Revolution highlighter in Golden Lights which I’m finding is a slightly lighter dupe of the MAC beaming blush which I am OBSESSED with lately. 

For a little blush I am trying W7 Candy Blush in Scandal/Explosion I’m trialling this at the moment as I’ve never tried W7 products before. It’s really pigmented and lovely when first applying but fades quite quickly which is disappointing. 

For my eyelashes I use Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara.

For lips I use the Rimmel transparent lip liner and Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick in Checkmate or MAC Velvet Teddy depending on if I’m feeling nude or red.

To finish I use Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray.

As you can tell I tend to stick to high street products on a daily basis, purely because I love my high end products but can’t afford to repurchase them as often as my high street products. 

The result I think is a simple look and although it can start to fade as the day wears on there’s enough for me to feel comfortable and made up without being natural. 

What are your favourite products for daily wear? 

Thanks for reading.

Kisses

LeaLou xo

2 thoughts on “Simple Everyday Work Makeup”

Leave a Reply

