Monthly Favourites

February Favourites

February for me was a good month, as part of getting over a bad bout of anxiety I am making a big effort to be more positive and to stop talking about negative things if I don’t need to. I’ve got some great stuff to look forward to this year and I’m very happy on a whole. How have you been feeling this month?

So I have put together the stuff I have been completely living for this month, enjoy the read my lovelies.

Real Techniques Bold Metals 100 Arched Powder Brush

This was actually a valentines present which, along with a beautiful Pandora charm, made me feel like a princesssss. My boyfriend remembered me talking myself out of buying one of these brushes and got it me. It is a perfect shape for an all over powder with such soft bristles. The gold handle is an absolute touch as well and I love seeing it in my pot. It is weighted for extra control which I think is genius. I didn’t think Real Techniques could get much better but low and behold, they shocked me.

OGX Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo + Conditioner

I wanted to try these for so long but at £14 for both this is a little too pricey for me, but they was on offer at ASDA for £5 each on payday so I decided to treat myself. I feel like I take so much care of my skin but forget about taking care of my hair. I naturally have very very thick, curly and frizzy hair and have been straightening it for about 8 years. Don’t judge, but I’ve never really used a heat defence spray and usually use a average brand like Herbal Essences to wash and condition. I dyed my hair red pretty much constantly for around 3-4 years so my hair was pretty damaged and dry. This stuff has left it feeling so so so so smooth and for once I actually have a shine to it which never happens. I think i’m going to have to continue splurging on this, you know, for the greater good of my hair!

Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Foundation 105

This is my new absolute favourite drugstore foundation! It’s usually £6 and on offer for £4! It has a matte finish that doesn’t cling to dry spots which is a hard game for any brand even most high end. I have always stuck to a dewy finish with high street brands because I feel like most can’t get it right with matte. The coverage is full and I’ve found that it covers some blemishes that other foundations fail me on. I haven’t used anything else since I’ve brought it I’m honestly living for it! The only reason you wouldn’t like this foundation is if you prefer a lighter coverage but for me who wants full full full everyday of my life it’s perfect!

Rimmel Scandaleyes Kate Edition Shadow Stick

The Kate lipsticks have always been my favourite from the drugstore and I got just a little bit excited when I seen these on the shelf. I feel as if they are a dupe for the Charlotte Tilbury Colour Chameleons. I got the shade 100 Rose Gold it is such a exquisite colour and perfect for a quick look in the mornings before work. I put it all over my lid and blend it out into the crease with MAC’s Embark eyeshadow on my brush. It’s one of the simplest eye looks I’ve come across and definitely a new popular choice of mine.

Makeup Revolution Pomade – Dark Brown

I have mentioned before that I have always stuck to powders when it comes to my brows because I have really thick brows even when I’ve tamed them I always felt like a pomade or pencil would be too much for them. That being said, while in superdrug I seen this and thought, well you’ve got to try everything once! I’ve heard that it is a dupe for the Anastasia Beverley Hills Dip Brow Pomade and for a fraction of the price. I’ve fallen in love with it and I don’t think I’ll ever go back to powder now. It’s creamy but not too much so, so that you can be precise with it. It looks really natural when it is dry and on them odd occasions I’ve accidently wiped across my brow at my desk and thought omg that’s it makeup fail for the day, it’s actually stayed put, it has surprised me every time!

That’s this months favourites! What have you been loving this month? Let me know what you think and link your favourites post’s so I can have a read!

Kisses

LeaLou xo

 

2 thoughts on “February Favourites”

Leave a Reply

