Beauty

Skin Care Routine

One of my new years resolutions was to take better care of my skin. Now we are in February I realised that I am actually doing quite well and I thought it would be nice to share what I have been using and loving..

For some reason I have accumulated quite a few Simple products! I’m not especially fond of this brand it’s just that I picked up another two products the other day. Just a little disclaimer, in case you’re thinking woah that’s a hefty skin care routine, I don’t use all of these products every day. I have very chaotic skin, sometimes I’m breaking out left right and centre, sometimes it’s dry and sometimes blackhead’s are my worst issue. So I take into account how my skin is each day and use products accordingly.

To Remove Makeup

I’m sure I am not the only person that want’s makeup wipes to be amazing for your skin because they are the easy way out, but I know it’s important to clean your skin properly so when I have been wearing heavy makeup (lets be honest, pretty much every day) I use Micellar water and cotton pads to remove it. I was a big fan of the Garnier one, but I picked up the Simple one the other week and I think it’s just brilliant it doesn’t require too much pressure and practically melts your makeup.

Scrubs

For a long while I have been using these the Garnier Pure Active Scrub and the Neutrogena Spot Stress Control Scrub. The Garnier one really get’s into your skin in gives it a good clear out. The Neutrogena one make’s your skin so supple and minimises any blemishes. I think using them in this order together really freshens and clears your skin. I tend to do this twice a week and it feels amazing afterwards.

Spot Control

Simple Spotless Skin Rapid Action Spot Zapper – I’ve swore by this baby for years and it’s been a long time since I tried anything else. It has a metal ball that you roll over blemishes and it feels cool and soothing on horrible spots. I don’t think it’s the most hygienic away to apply product especially to these areas but it hasn’t caused me any problems. It’s cheap and lasts such a long time.

Toner

I am new to the whole toner business but I am obsesssssed! The Simple Pore Minimising Toning Cleanser is true to it’s name. It makes my pores practically disappear and the cooling sensation it has on the skin is so calming it’s became my favourite part of my skin care. I have been using it before makeup and after I have removed my makeup every day. You need to give this a try!

Moisturiser

I was using the Nivea Day Cream religiously but I’ve found that my skin doesn’t really need a day cream anymore and I am focusing more on a night cream. This Superdrug Vitamin E Night Cream hydrates my skin without making it oily and it is only £2.99 which is pennies compared to others.

Masks

Most of us like a mask as a “pamper treat” but they are brilliant ways of taking care of our skin regularly. I am living for these two at the moment. The L’Oréal Clay Mask really purifies my skin, I wrote about it in my January Favourites if you want to know a bit more. The Superdrug Vitamin E Moisture Mask was a bit alien to me when I first tried it. It’s a mask that you don’t wash off. You apply a light layer and dab the excess with a tissue after around 15 minutes but it really does nourish and hydrate your skin and it’s becoming a firm favourite of mine lately. It’s also anti-ageing due to having Vitamin E, so a bonus for those getting a few lines! This with the Night Cream will leave you with skin like a 7 year old!

So that’s the skin care I have been using lately and I am just loving it. Let me know if you have any recommendations I can try out!

Kisses

LeaLou xo

 

5 thoughts on “Skin Care Routine”

Leave a Reply

